How Forgiveness Can Change the World

Wednesday, August 03, 2016 12:00-1:00 PM CST

REGISTRATION

Forgiveness is a personal journey but the implications for a world where forgiveness is an integral part of our communities, institutions, and judicial systems are extraordinary. Imagine a world where to not heal, to not suffer is the expectation. Imagine a world where compassion and understanding is the starting point for all of the choices we make.

Join us on August 3, 2016 at 6 p.m. GMT (UK) / 1 p.m. EST / 12 p.m. CST / 10 a.m. PST for this important discussion. Subscribe to the event at bit.ly/29PZBKt to receive notifications.

Dawn Mikkelson is an Emmy award-winning documentary filmmaker, whose most recent film project, Risking Light, explores stories of people who have forgiven the unforgivable from the United States, Cambodia, and Australia. Risking Light, a finalist for the #UntoldStory Crowdfunding Rally through Project Greenlight and Seed&Spark, will premiere in early 2017.

http://www.riskinglight.com/

https://twitter.com/Emergencegrrl

http://www.facebook.com/riskinglight

http://www.twitter.com/riskinglight

Madeleine Black is a counselor and lives in Glasgow.  Growing up in London in the late 1970’s she was brutally raped at the age of 13 by two American teenagers.  In 2014, having come to terms with how the trauma had shaped her life, she decided to share her story publically for the first time. Madeleine was featured on the world-renowned Forgiveness Project in September 2014. Follow her on Twitter at @madblack65

http://theforgivenessproject.com/stories/madeleine-black-england/

Emily J. Hooks is an author, forgiveness coach, and the Founder of the Forgiveness Academy™. Her work with forgiveness and healing began 14 years ago after an extraordinary journey through challenges, by all accounts, she should not have survived. Her mission today is to share the power and purpose of forgiveness with the world and to help us all realize our true strength in the absence of fear and the illusion of victimhood. You can connect with her on Periscope and Instagram @pathbreak, on Twitter @ForgiveAcademy and on Facebook at bit.ly/ForgiveAcademy.

Liked it? Take a second to support Emily on Patreon!